Classics Students Association

The Classics Students Association (CSA) is dedicated to increasing awareness of the Ancient Mediterranean World through sponsorship of lectures, films, special events and Pithos, the journal of CSA. All students of SFSU are welcome to participate in the activities of the CSA. For additional information, email us or contact our faculty advisor, Prof. Alexandra Pappas, at 415.338.1220.

Pithos 2015

The CSA is pleased to present the 2015, 14th annual volume of Pithos, the SFSU students' Classics Journal.  Copies are now available in the Richard L. Trapp Classics Library (HUM 375), and can be downloaded. Read more information about Pithos .

The CSA is proud to announce the officers for the 2015/2016 academic year:

2015-2016 CSA Officers

  • Kimberly Paton, President
  • Sarah Mabie, Vice President
  • Kevin Hunter, Secretary
  • Will Chadwick, Treasurer
  • Hatibe Karacuban, Media

2014-2015 CSA Officers

  • Samantha Alfonso, President
  • Kevin Hunter, Vice President
  • Kimberly Paton, Secretary
  • Sarah Garvey, Treasurer
  • Kerry Gray, Media

2013-2014 CSA Officers

  • Alice Chapman, President
  • Samantha Alfonso, Vice President
  • Brandon Braun, Secretary
  • Mark Bodenchak, Treasurer
  • Adriana Javier, Media

2012-2013 CSA Officers

  • Brandon Braun, President
  • Megan Bresnahan, Vice President
  • Heather Pujals, Secretary
  • Olivia Walters, Treasurer
  • Antigone Slavko, Media

2011-2012 CSA Officers

  • Michael Moore, President
  • Kazu Suzuki, Vice President
  • Shannon Chapman, Secretary
  • Aleeza Brown, Treasurer
  • Megan Bresnahan, Media

2010-2011 CSA Officers

  • Jessica Sue Wiles, President
  • Carson Forter, Secretary
  • Mike Hayes, Treasurer
  • Deborah Morgan, Media

2009-2010 CSA Officers

  • Victoria Moore, President
  • Abigail Lambert, Vice President
  • Victoria Keitel, Secretary
  • Aaron Beck-Schachter, Treasurer
  • John Cardenas, Media

2008-2009 CSA Officers

  • Seth Chabay, President
  • Victoria Moore, Vice President
  • Erin Bryan, Secretary
  • Christopher King, Treasurer