News & Updates

Scholarship Winners Announced

Friday, February 20, 2015

The department is pleased to announce this year’s scholarship winners. The Richard Trapp Scholarship is awarded to Samantha Alfonso (graduate: Latin), Kevin Hunter (undergraduate), and Nick Pukstas (graduate: Greek). Raoul Bertrand Graduate Scholarships were awarded to Meaghan Anderson, Leah Schocket, Kimberly Paton, and Nick Pukstas. The Ungaretti Prize was awarded to Alice Chapman (first place) and Kevin Hunter (second place). And the Travel Scholarship was given to Samantha Alfonso and Kevin Hunter.